Kentucky Pioneers

Home of 8 Genealogy Websites.
Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky,
North Carolina, South Carolina,
Tennessee, Virginia

Harrison County Genealogy Records Available to Members

Images of Wills and Estates

  • Will Book A 1795-1818
  • Will Book B 1812-1832
  • Will Book C 1832-1836
  • Will Book D 1836-1842

Marriages (no index)

  • 1784-1917
  • 1817-1820

17th century shoes

Yesterday Newsletter

. . . . Featuring stories of the past that you will treasure!

Names of Families in Harrison County Wills, Estates, Deeds

Harrison County was established in 1793. It was taken from parts of Bourbon and Scott counties. Its territory extended to the Ohio River, and from its original territory the counties, wholly or in part, of Campbell, Pendleton, Boone, Owen, Grant, Kenton, and Robertson were afterward formed. 1888 Buggy Ride